This site uses cookies

Andreas Eklund is the New Chair of the ECU Scientific Committee

After many years, Sidney Rubinstein is stepping down from his role as Chair of the ECU Scientific Committee. The ECU would like to thank Sidney for his significant contribution over the years.

Andreas Eklund takes over as Chair of the Scientific Committee with immediate effect and the ECU congratulates Andreas on his appointment.

Andreas graduated from AECC in 2002 and is a co-owner of two multidisciplinary rehab units employing a total of 50 people. He currently works part time with research as an assistant professor at Karolinska Institutet, alongside his clinical duties

His research has mainly focused on Maintenance Care, management of recurrent/ persistent pain, psychological risk factors and he has a keen interest in clinical outcome research applicable to the practicing chiropractor.