This site uses cookies

Executive Council

The Executive Council is responsible for determining policy, identifying strategic directives and monitoring the performance of the ECU. It is also responsible for financial governance.

It comprises the President, Vice-President and Treasurer, who collectively are the Honorary Officers of the ECU. They are elected for two-year terms of office, which may be extended according to the Constitution. The Executive Council appoints a Secretary-General, who is an ex-officio member of the Executive Council.

The Executive Council meets four times a year: twice just before meetings of the General Council, once in February and once in September.

For 2019-2020, the Executive Council is:

President Vasileios Gkolfinopoulos
 Vice-President  Jan Geert Wagenaar
 Treasurer  Rishi Loatey

For further information please contact the head office