Executive Council

The Executive Council is responsible for determining policy, identifying strategic directives and monitoring the performance of the ECU. It is also responsible for financial governance

It comprises the President, Vice-President and Treasurer, who collectively are the Honorary Officers of the ECU. They are elected for two-year terms of office, which may be extended according to the Constitution. The Executive Council appoints a Secretary-General, who is an ex-officio member of the Executive Council.

The Executive Council meets four times a year: twice just before meetings of the General Council, once in February and once in September.

For 2014-15, the Executive Council is:

PresidentØystein Ogre (Norway) president@chiropractic-ecu.org
Vice-PresidentVivian Kil (Netherlands)vicepresident@chiropractic-ecu.org
Treasurer  Vasileios Gkolfinopoulos (Greece)treasurer@chiropractic-ecu.org


CPD Seminars
Treating Patients rather than Images
Seminar Goals:Distinguish between serious/significant spine MRI abnormalities and insignificant abnormalities.Clarifyread more
Motion Palpation Institute - Nutrition
This 12 hour seminar will cover:Somatic and visceral pain patternsHomeostaticread more
Professional Confidence & Assertiveness
Being technically competent is not enough to ensure success asread more
ECU Menu